Residency in Paris: Day01 27/01/13

I am currently in Paris for a residency at L’Association, a publishing house for comics, were I will be working on 2 of my picture stories.

For the duration of my stay, and as I usually do when attending an artist residency, I will be doing a self portrait each day, mostly quick sketches, as a form of keeping a journal. I will try my best to post each at the latest by the next day, and for the moment they will be photos taken on my phone because i don’t have a scanner with me. Anyway, for now I owe a back log of 4 days.

Here is me exhausted by the end of Day 1

Acrylic on paper, 30cm x 42cm

Paris_Day_01

2 Comments on “Residency in Paris: Day01 27/01/13”

  1. Lynne K says:

    There is a spoon in your mouth yes?


Leave a Reply

